| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Youth Ministry

Page history last edited by Robert Martel 2 years ago

 

1) Find print books by their Call Numbers:

Below is a selection of books from the AST collection related to the subject "Youth Ministry"

 

Hint:  Try browsing the shelves around these books to find others related to the subject

 

Handbooks and Guides:

OMG: A Youth Ministry Handbook
BV 4447 O34 2010
Handbook of Youth Ministry BV 4447 H2946 1991
Youth Ministry Handbook BV 4447 T75 1994
Practical Youth Ministry Handbook: A Start-to-finish Guide to Successful Youth Ministry BV 4447 P66 1993
Counseling Troubled Teens and their Families: A Handbook for Pastors and Youth Workers BV 4464.5 W43 1999

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Books (General):  
God-Hungry Imagination: The Art of Storytelling for Postmodern Youth Ministry BV 4447 A77 2007
Lives to Offer: Accompanying Youth on their Vocational Quests BV 4447 B2155 2007
Consuming Youth: Leading Teens through Consumer Culture BV 4447 B475 2010  
Words for the Journey: Letters to our Teenagers about Life and Faith BV 4531.3 C67 2003
Practicing Passion: Youth and the Quest for a Passionate Church BV 4447 D395 2004

Sustainable Youth Ministry: Why Most Youth Ministry Doesn’t L ast and What Your Church Can Do About It

BV 4447 D457 2008
Book, Bath, Table, and Time: Christian Worship as Source and Resource for Youth Ministry BX 2347.8 Y7 E43 2007
Missional Youth Ministry: Explore the Intersection of Youth Ministry and Mission BV 4447 M57 2004
Millenials Rising: The Next Great Generation HQ 796 H74 2000
Presence-centered Youth Ministry: Guiding Students into Spiritual Formation BV 4447 K56 2006
Youth Ministry 3.0: A Manifesto of Where We’ve Been, Where We Are and Where We Need to Go BV 4447 O37 2008 
Branded: Adolescents Converting from Consumer Faith BR 115 C67 T87 2006
Practicing Discernment with Youth: A Transformative Youth Ministry Approach BV 4447 W532 2005

 

Theology:

When Kumbaya is not Enough: A Practical Theology for Youth Ministry BV 4447 B674 1997
Youth Pastor: The Theology and Practice of Youth Ministry BV 4447 H375 2009 
Revisiting Youth Ministry: From a Strategy of Influence to a Theology of Incarnation BV 4447 R655 2007
Theological Turn in Youth Ministry BV 4447 R6625 2011

 

2) Search by Subjects in the Online Library Catalogue:

Select "Advanced Search" then "Atlantic School of Theology catalogue only". Under "Filters" select "Subject" and enter one of the following below:

 

Youth, Ministry

Youth, Pastor

Youth, Leadership

Youth, Discernment

Young Adults

Generation Y

Millennials

 

3) Reference Sources

Encyclopedias:

The Basic Encyclopedia for Youth Ministry BV 4447 B46
Encyclopedia of Religious and Spiritual Development BV 4571.3 E53 2006

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL):

  • Includes online multi-volume encyclopedias, handbooks, and specialized reference sources
  • Subject areas covered include History, Law, Religion, and the Social Sciences

 

Select titles in the GVRL:

Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions

The Brill Dictionary of Religion

 

4) Journals

To find journal titles (not articles) select the "Journals A-Z" tab in the Online Library Catalogue 

 

You can also browse the library's most recent print journal subscriptions located on the third floor or explore our back issues in the basement of the library.

Some past print journal subscriptions are:

 

Congregations

Journal of Youth Ministry

Relational Child & Youth Care Practice

Religious Education

Review of Religious Research

 

5) Article Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

  • Full text articles on biblical archaeology; church history, mission, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; theology, religion, philosophy, and ethics
    

Academic Search Premier

  • A multidiscipline database containing full text articles in 15 major areas of academic study including theology, religion, philosophy, and ethics

Directory of Open Access Journals 

  • An online directory of open access  journals. Includes peer-reviewed journals and full text articles

 

6) Online Resources

Bibliographies:

A Youth Ministry Bibliography

Youth Ministry Institute

 

Websites:

Devozine (For Teens and By Teens)

EGAD! Ideas

Life in Student Ministry: Conversations among Youth Workers

Simply Youth Ministry

 

Have a question?  Please contact the AST Library for assistance.

AST Library Website

 

Soul Tending: Life Forming Practices for Older Youth and Young Adults

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.